John Mott – Afterhours

Release Date: 2017-10-06
Loading tracks...

Garden House is proud to present an album fifteen years is the making, “Afterhours”. Chicago based singer-songwriter John Mott has found himself busy with numerous projects over the past fifteen years and this fantastic record sat shelved waiting to be completed. As fate would have it John found the time recently and recruited former bandmates from Souljunky to help fill out the sound of the record. We are delighted with what we’ve heard, the songwriting reminds us of Glenn Tilbrook with Paul Simon’s delivery. Fantastic magical work here that deserves to be heard in its entirety. We proudly present the world John Mott’s “Afterhours”.

Track Listing:

1. Her (2:45)
2. A Brand New Way (3:28)
3. Apart (3:12)
4. Ill at Ease (4:02)
5. Afterhours (3:18)
6. Freedom Sings (3:01)
7. Walk with Me* (3:35)
8. True (4:16)
9. Shadows in Bloom (2:29)
10. Pieces of Yesterday (2:54)

Original tracking recorded at Shantyville Recording Studio, Homewood IL. (January 2005 – August 2006, Recorded by Nick Eipers) / Additional tracking, edits, mixing and mastering completed at Cinnamon Sound Studio, Aurora Il. (January 2017 – August 2017, by Chris Radostits @ Cinnamon Sound Studio)
Artwork and layout by Chris Hess
All songs written & produced by John Mott ©2017

John Mott – Guitar & Vocals
Grant Niebergall – Drums
John VanderWeit – Bass
Chris Hess – Synthesizers
Eric Chase – Piano and backing vocals*
Matt Radostits – Trumpet
Chris Radostits – Percussion

“Peace, love, and gratitude to all of my friends and family that have continued to support my musical endeavors throughout my life. I hope you enjoy listening to this album of music as much as I enjoyed creating it.” – John Mott